Jon Mueller ‘Death Blues’


Digital edition available at the Rhythmplex Bandcamp page. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC.

Out of stock

Product Description

Death Blues was conceived and written by Jon Mueller from April – July 2011.
Death Blues was released by Hometapes and Taiga on vinyl and digital formats on November 14, 2012 .

Jon Mueller: drums, percussion, hammered acoustic guitar, and vocals on all tracks.
Nathaniel Heuer: upright bass on all except ‘Find Yourself,’ vocals on ‘Impatience’ and ‘Impermanence.’
Mark Waldoch: trombone on ‘Iron String.’

Recorded and mixed July – August 2011 by Shane Hochstetler at Howl Street Recordings, Milwaukee, WI.
Mastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering, Boston, MA, November 2011.

Cover art drawings by Bruce Collin Paulson.
Cover layout by Andrew Lange.

Thanks to Teresa Mueller, Andrew McKenzie, Sara and Adam Heathcott, Andrew Lange, Dylan Schleicher, Sally Haldorson, Nathaniel Heuer, Aaron Schleicher, Ken Palme, Jim Warchol, Damian and Betty Strigens, Marielle Allschwang, Dan Spack, Erin Wolf, William Ryan Fritch, Justin Vernon, Molly Shanahan, Shane Hochstetler, Kat Schleicher, Kate Mytty, Kaveh Soofi, Chris Rosenau, and Tom Lecky for your help with and support of this project.

Very special thanks to David Ravel, who saw a spark, fanned it, and threw heaps of wood on the fire.

This record is dedicated to family, loved ones, and friends; complicated situations that can often be simplified through an honest smile and kind words.

©2012 Warm Camera Grumpy Publishing (SESAC)

The Death Blues manifesto can be downloaded and read here.